The Chakras

March 18, 2019

In Sanskrit Chakra means ‘wheel’ or ‘circle of movement.’  There are seven main Chakras or energy centers in the human body, which can be thought of as junction points between consciousness and physiology. Very briefly they are:

The 1st Chakra—Muladhara
Located in the tailbone and pelvic floor area
Associated with stability and survival

The 2nd Chakra—Svadhisthana
Located in the lumbar/sacral area
Associated with creativity, sensuality, sexuality and intuition

The 3rd Chakra—Manipura
Located in the diaphragm, digestive system, and middle back
Associated with self-esteem, will and personal power

The 4th Chakra— Anahata, also called the “Heart Chakra”
Located in the chest/upper back
Associated with love, joy, and trust

The 5th Chakra— Vishuddha
Located in the neck and jaw area
Associated with communication and self-expression

The 6th Chakra— Ajna
Located between the eyebrows at the Spiritual Third Eye
Associated with insight, imagination and wisdom

The 7th Chakra— Sahaswara
Located at the crown of the head
Associated with clarity and pure awareness


Click chart image to view  pdf     


View newsletter


Please reload

Recent Posts


February 4, 2020

Please reload

Please reload